Our story

MEET THE TEAM

We are a collection of eaters, drinkers, thinkers, creators and motivators. If you would like to know more about our company, then we would love to hear from you!

Matthew Thomas,
Managing Director

I have always adored Champagne and Searcys Cuveé is no exception. But, and more recently, I have become an active sponsor of British sparklings.

Matt@searcys.co.uk

Charlie Richards,
Financial Director

The world would be nothing without a hug from noodle soup. The broth has to be homemade!

Charlie@searcys.co.uk

Johanna Byrane,
Head of Sales

I love to finish the week with a full-bodied red served in a beautiful glass. The perfect way to wind down.

Johanna@searcys.co.uk

Tom Pass,
Head of Business Development

My Friday night would not be complete without a gin (it has to be Gin Mare) and a Fever-Tree Mediterranean tonic.

Tom@searcys.co.uk

Richard Callaghan,
Head of HR

I am an advocate for our customers. I get frustrated when people don’t understand the importance of the customer and role that they play in making an experience a memorable one!

Richard@searcys.co.uk

Rhian Billington,
Head of Marketing

There is nothing more delightful than a chilled glass of Searcys Cuvée or Perrier-Jouët Belle Epoque.

Rhian@searcys.co.uk

Helen Davies,
Head of Health and Safety

I wish the asparagus season was longer. It is my favourite food, chargrilled and drizzled with lemon butter.

Helen@searcys.co.uk

Colin Gray,
Operations Director

I often wake up and wonder where I would be without a well-made flat white.

Colin@searcys.co.uk

Rodney Payne,
Operations Director

My restaurant nightmare is when the waiting staff present you with the bill and then disappear into the deepest, darkest part of the restaurant. Never to be seen again!

Rodney@searcys.co.uk

Joël Claustre,
Operations Director

I’m a terrible guest. I can’t abide a guest not receiving the fullest attention in a restaurant.

Joel@searcys.co.uk

TALK TO US